Jul 16, 2018  
Undergraduate Catalog 2018-19 
    
Undergraduate Catalog 2018-19

Academic Calendars


Fall Semester, 2018

August 27-28
    Advising Days
August 29, Wednesday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
September 3, Monday
    Labor Day Recess
October 17-19
    Fall Break Recess
November 21, Wednesday
    Thanksgiving Recess Begins at Noon
November 26, Monday
    Classes Resume
December 10-13
    Final Examination Week
December 15, Saturday
    Semester Ends-Commencement

Spring Semester, 2019

January 3-4
    Advising Days
January 7, Monday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
January 21, Monday
    MLK Day Recess, Convocation and Activities
March 1, Friday
    Spirit Day - No Classes
March 4-8
    Spring Break Recess
March 11, Monday
    Classes Resume
April 22-25
    Final Examination Week
April 27, Saturday
    Semester Ends-Commencement

Summer I, 2019

May 6, Monday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
May 27, Monday
    Memorial Day Recess
June 26, Wednesday
    Session Ends
June 29, Saturday
    Commencement

Summer II, 2019

June 27, Thursday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
July 4, Thursday
    Independence Day Recess
August 16, Friday
    Session Ends-No Commencement Exercises

 

 

Fall Semester, 2019

August 26-27
    Advising Days
August 28, Wednesday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
September 2, Monday
    Labor Day Recess
October 16-18
    Fall Break Recess
November 27, Wednesday
    Thanksgiving Recess Begins at Noon
December 2, Monday
    Classes Resume
December 9-12
    Final Examination Week
December 14, Saturday
    Semester Ends-Commencement

Spring Semester, 2020

January 2-3
    Advising Days
January 6, Monday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
January 20, Monday
    MLK Day Recess, Convocation and Activities
February 28, Friday
    Spirit Day - No Classes
March 2-6
    Spring Break Recess
March 9, Monday
    Classes Resume
April 20-23
    Final Examination Week
April 25, Saturday
    Semester Ends-Commencement

Summer I, 2020

May 4, Monday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
May 25, Monday
    Memorial Day Recess
June 24, Wednesday
    Session Ends
June 27, Saturday
    Commencement

Summer II, 2020

June 25, Thursday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
July 3, Friday
    Independence Day Recess
August 14, Friday
    Session Ends-No Commencement Exercises

Important dates for each semester or session, including registration dates, refund dates, withdrawal dates, finals, midterm grading, final grading and more. Note: Academic calendars are subject to change without notice.

Item Fall 2018            Spring 2019 Summer 1 2019 Summer II 2019
Course offerings open for viewing Feb 19 Sep 17 Jan 28 Jan 28
Registration begins Mar 12 Oct 1 Feb 11 Feb 11
Tuition and fees due Aug 22 Jan 2 Apr 29 TBD
Advising Days Aug 27-28 Jan 3-4 N/A N/A
One-Stop Convenience Center Aug 27-31 N/A N/A N/A
Fall Welcome TBA N/A N/A N/A
Classes begin Aug 29 Jan 7 May 6 Jun 27
Last day to drop/add classes Sep 6 Jan 14 May 13 Jul 5
Census Sep 6 Jan 14 May 13 Jul 5
$100 Late Add fee begins Sep 7 Jan 15 May 14 Jul 6
Begin recording withdraws as “W” on transcript Sep 7 Jan 15 May 14 Jul 6
Last day to withdraw from classes Oct 29 Mar 18 Jun 3 Jul 22
Final Exam Week Dec 10-13 Apr 22-25 N/A N/A
Semester Ends Dec 15 Apr 27 Jun 26 Aug 16
         
Refunds        
Last day to receive 100% refund Sep 6 Jan 14 May 13 Jul 5
Last day to receive 90% refund for a complete withdrawal Sep 7 Jan 17 N/A N/A
Last day to receive 50% refund for partial withdrawal Sep 12 Jan 22 N/A N/A
Last day to receive a 50% refund for a complete withdrawal Sep 24 Feb 1 May 17 Jul 9
Last day to receive a 25% refund for a complete withdrawal Oct 22 Mar 1 May 31 Jul 22
         
Grades        
Midterm grades due Oct 15 Mar 11 N/A N/A
Final grades due Dec 18 Apr 30 Jul 2 Aug 20
         
Graduation        
Last day to apply for graduation Aug 1 Dec 1 Feb 1 Feb 1
Commencement Dec 15 Apr 27 Jun 29 N/A
         
Holidays and Recesses        
Labor Day Recess Sep 3      
Fall Break Recess Oct 17-19      
Thanksgiving (begins at noon) Recess Nov 21      
Dr. Martin Luther King Day Recess, Convocation and Activities   Jan 21    
Spirit Day Recess   Mar 1    
Spring Break Recess   Mar 4-8    
Memorial Day Recess     May 27  
Independence Day Recess       Jul 4