The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Western Michigan University
   
 
  Feb 22, 2018
 
 
    
Graduate Catalog 2016-2017 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester, 2016

September 1-2
    Advising Days
September 5, Monday
    Labor Day Recess
September 6, Tuesday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
November 23, Wednesday
    Thanksgiving Recess Begins at Noon
November 28, Monday
    Classes Resume
December 12-16
    Final Examination Week
December 17, Saturday
    Semester Ends-Commencement

Spring Semester, 2017

January 5-6
    Advising Days
January 9, Monday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
January 16, Monday
    MLK Day Recess, Convocation and Activities
March 3, Friday
    Spirit Day - No Classes
March 6, Monday
    Spring Break
March 13, Monday
    Classes Resume
April 24-28
    Final Examination Week
April 29, Saturday
    Semester Ends-Commencement

Summer I, 2017

May 8, Monday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
May 29, Monday
    Memorial Day Recess
June 28, Wednesday
    Session Ends
June 24, Saturday
    Commencement

Summer II, 2017

June 29, Thursday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
July 4, Tuesday
    Independence Day Recess
August 18, Friday
    Session Ends-No Commencement Exercises

Fall Semester, 2017

August 31-September 1
    Advising Days
September 4, Monday
    Labor Day Recess
September 5, Tuesday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
November 22, Wednesday
    Thanksgiving Recess Begins at Noon
November 27, Monday
    Classes Resume
December 11-15
    Final Examination Week
December 16, Saturday
    Semester Ends-Commencement

Spring Semester, 2018

January 4-5
    Advising Days
January 8, Monday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
January 15, Monday
    MLK Day Recess, Convocation and Activities
March 2, Friday
    Spirit Day - No Classes
March 5, Monday
    Spring Break
March 12, Monday
    Classes Resume
April 23-27
    Final Examination Week
April 28, Saturday
    Semester Ends-Commencement

Summer I, 2018

May 7, Monday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
May 28, Monday
    Memorial Day Recess
June 27, Wednesday
    Session Ends
June 23, Saturday
    Commencement

Summer II, 2018

June 28, Thursday
    Classes Begin at 8 a.m.
July 4, Wednesday
    Independence Day Recess
August 17, Friday
    Session Ends-No Commencement Exercises